From Muse to Reality

Fiction, Politics and Essays

Violence Metastasized

Leave a comment

October 7, 2015

The Realty of Our Violence

By Hermene D. Hartman

N’Digo

“Fear approaches. The violence has metastasized and the terror is expanding. ”

ghendricks@ndigo.com

When I first heard the word Metastasized I understood it had something to do with breast cancer, knew it was bad. Today, reading N’Digo’s Magapaper for the Urbane, my fear has increased. Guns and shootings have become too invasive in America. My neighborhood is infested with guns. We are losing this generation to killers.

Many on the news say they are not going to let fear rule their lives. I have poor eyesight and will not carry a gun, and I’m too old to run.

Where are our gods?

Minnie E. Miller

minniemiller247@gmail.com

Author: Minnie E. Miller

Author and Mz Minerva Publishing--Minnie Estelle Miller founder. I have spent years in politics in Chicago as a 20-something, wide eyed lady. And later in Los Angeles, San Francisco and finally back to Chicago. As a retiree, my days are filled with creative writing and posting on writing groups. I am still working on my memoir, don't go on Facebook or other social media. I truly believe that social media as we know it today is going to implode one day in the future. My WordPress acct. is https://msminerva.wordpress.com email is minniemiller247@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

